Overclocking

So, I'm kinda new to overclocking and I'm afraid to hurt my system, especially since my laptop is currently out of the picture and I don't have the money to replace the parts on my system. So I would like some advice on overclocking my CPU (specs at the end of post). Currently, under a stress test (running at 3.5 Ghz) the CPU temps hover around 49-52 degrees Celsius. This is at about 73-89% CPU usage (according to Speed fan and CPUID). The max Turbo-boosted speed is 3.9 Ghz. My cooler is the thermaltake frio. Any advice is welcome.

System specs:

Asus Sabertooth X79 Motherboard

Intel i-7 3930k Sandy Bridge-E

16 GB DDR3 RAM Crucial Ballistix Sport

EVGA GTX 970 SSC

700 Watt Power Supply

1TB Western Digital Caviar Black

1TB Samsung Desktop Class Spinpoint F3

240GB PNY Optima SSD

Before anyone jumps in here and yells (or otherwise states) that HOLY CRAP IDIOT YOU SHOULD NEVER OVERCLACK YOULL BURN THE WORLD!!!11!ELEVEN, please realize that he did ask advice on how to safely do it, meaning that he's going to. Just thought I'd throw that in first since most threads like this have at least one naysayer that gets pissed off because someone else is OC'ing. It'll be ok.

/shortrant